Our People

“The Board has worked closely with the Principal and the senior leadership team to support improved outcomes for students. They have strong representation and leadership from the local community showing their commitment to the school.”
ERO Report, March 2021

Our Board

Our Board is expert, enthusiastic, and experienced.
Highly representative of our local community, our Board ensures that our vision and values are lived out for real. This means that all of our young people will leave school with dignity, purpose, and options.

  • ChairpersonAmber Tuhakaraina
  • PrincipalBarbara Cavanagh
  • SecretaryTerri-Lynn Creighton
  • Staff representativeIwa Clendon
  • Student representative‘Ofa Motu-Foala
  • TrusteePhyllis Bhana
  • TrusteeYve Haenga-Ashby
  • TrusteeJoy Tengu
  • TrusteeJahmin Tengu

Our Team

Leaders model an unwavering optimism and belief in the potential for their students to lead, learn, and succeed.
ERO Report, March 2021

Senior Leadership Team

  • PrincipalBarbara Cavanagh
  • Deputy PrincipalNatalie Maurice
  • Deputy PrincipalRachael Parker
  • Deputy PrincipalMichaela Pinkerton
  • Deputy PrincipalKandy Pohatu
Barbara Cavanagh

Barbara Cavanagh

Principal

barbarac@huntlycollege.school.nz

Natalie Maurice

Natalie Maurice

Deputy Principal / Kimihia

nataliem@huntlycollege.school.nz

Rachel Parker

Rachel Parker

Deputy Principal / Hakanoa

rachaelp@huntlycollege.school.nz

Michaela Pinkerton

Michaela Pinkerton

Deputy Principal / Waikare

michaelap@huntlycollege.school.nz

Kandy Pohatu

Kandy Pohatu

Deputy Principal / Waahi

kandyp@huntlycollege.school.nz

Taylah Treadwell

Taylah Treadwell

Quality Teaching Leader - Hakanoa

taylaht@huntlycollege.school.nz

Sharon Vele

Sharon Vele

Puna Ako teacher - Hakanoa

sharonv@huntlycollege.school.nz

Kamal Kaur

Kamal Kaur

Puna Ako teacher - Hakanoa, Curriculum Leader

kamalk@huntlycollege.school.nz

Jadean Pitama

Jadean Pitama

Puna Ako teacher - Hakanoa

jadeanp@huntlycollege.school.nz

Chantel Oosthuizen

Chantel Oosthuizen

Quality Teaching Leader - Kimihia

chantelo@huntlycollege.school.nz

Charmaine Mason

Charmaine Mason

Puna Ako teacher - Kimihia, Curriculum Leader

charmainem@huntlycollege.school.nz

Mulligan Murray

Mulligan Murray

Puna Ako teacher - Kimihia

mulliganm@huntlycollege.school.nz

Clyde Bartle

Clyde Bartle

Puna Ako teacher - Kimihia

clydeb@huntlycollege.school.nz

Reti Hedley

Reti Hedley

Quality Teaching Leader - Waahi

retih@huntlycollege.school.nz

Elizabeth Mita-Watene

Elizabeth Mita-Watene

Puna Ako teacher - Waahi

elizabethw@huntlycollege.school.nz

Terri Totorewa

Terri Totorewa

Puna Ako teacher - Waahi, Curriculum Leader

territ@huntlycollege.school.nz

Shalvin Pillay

Shalvin Pillay

Puna Ako teacher - Waahi

salvindrap@huntlycollege.school.nz

Jack Riggins

Jack Riggins

Quality Teaching Leader - Waikare

jackr@huntlycollege.school.nz

Francis van Buren

Francis van Buren

Puna Ako teacher - Waikare

francisv@huntlycollege.school.nz

Iwa Clendon

Iwa Clendon

Puna Ako teacher - Waikare

iwac@huntlycollege.school.nz

Simon Humble

Simon Humble

Puna Ako teacher - Waikare

simonh@huntlycollege.sc

Deborah Hunt

Deborah Hunt

Senior English and Literacy specialist

deborahh@huntlycollege.school.nz

Hiki Haunui

Hiki Haunui

Alternative Education Specialist

hikih@huntlycollege.school.nz

Paul Thurston

Paul Thurston

Services Academy Director

pault@huntlycollege.school.nz

Jayden Eaton

Jayden Eaton

Sports Coordinator

jaydene@huntlycollege.school.nz

Elizabeth Murphy

Elizabeth Murphy

Counsellor

elizabethm@huntlycollege.school.nz

Caroline McCormack

Caroline McCormack

Nurse

carolinem@huntlycollege.school.nz

Helena Haggie

Helena Haggie

Doctor

Please make an appointment at reception to see the school doctor

Melody Nepe

Melody Nepe

Cultural Support

Drop in on a Tuesday or make an appointment

Mereana Pirihi

Mereana Pirihi

D&A Support

mereanap@odyssey.org.nz

Leah Crawford

Leah Crawford

North Waikato Transitions Coordinator

leahc@huntlycollege.school.nz

Rosemary Fletcher

Rosemary Fletcher

Reception

rosemaryf@huntlycollege.school.nz

Catherine Farmer

Catherine Farmer

Student Administrator

catherinef@huntlycollege.school.nz

Janet Bate

Janet Bate

Librarian

janetb@huntlycollege.school.nz

Suz Walker

Suz Walker

Pathways Support Administrator

suzw@huntlycollege.school.nz

Terri-Lynn Creighton

Terri-Lynn Creighton

Financial Administrator Secretary - Board of Trustees

accounts@huntlycollege.school.nz

Tracey Allwood

Tracey Allwood

Payroll Administrator and Financial Administration Assistant

traceya@huntlycollege.school.nz

Frederick April

Frederick April

Caretaker